Meanwhile…

Family: I’ve had lots of cuddles with my latest grandchild – he’s so cute.  His dad and big sister appeared on page 3 of Wednesday’s Canberra Times riding their bikes around the lake. I’ll be going to Brisbane for a while to visit my youngest daughter, R, and her family (I have 3 gorgeous grandkids up there and miss them heaps).  I’ll be catching up with daughter 2, J, during the week and having fun with her two kids. I visited my sister at Jervis Bay for the See Change Art Festival and had a great time  – our youngest sister was also down there.  We then all headed for Sydney to celebrate youngest sister’s 50th birthday.

Friends: We had a Euro Vision Party the other week and had a ball.  Tonight we’re off to Pulp Kitchen for a dinner.  Last night we attempted to visit the Silk Road Markets at the National Museum – so did half of Canberra.  It was mayhem! I was the only one who actually got there and I didn’t stay.

Books: I saw Jeffrey Eugenides at the National Library the other week and bought Middlesex and The Marriage Plot – enjoyed them both.  I also dusted off To Kill a Mockingbird and enjoyed that immensely.  I completed a survey conducted by ACT Health and the ANU and consequently won a $100 Amazon gift voucher.  I may buy some books on poetry.

Carpe Diem

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bernadette
    Jun 17, 2012 @ 17:52:27

    congratulations to you too Peta. Grandies are lovely aren’t they? I can’t sop looking at them.. and cuddles? sigh… 🙂

    Reply

    • Peta
      Jun 18, 2012 @ 21:01:01

      Yes, Bernadette, they are so cute and cuddly. And as you say, you can just look at them for ages with joy and awe.

      Reply

  2. infohealthproducts.com
    Jun 05, 2013 @ 01:19:37

    So you want to stick with modest food portions at every
    meal.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

